Thank You God for Saving Me

With today being Sunday and myself being a worship leader, I thought I would keep Sunday posts simple and just talk about a song I’m singing today.

Today we will be singing a song called Thank You God for Saving Me by Chris Tomlin and Phil Wickham. The title for this song pretty much explains it all.

It is written from Lamentations 3:21-23:

“Yet I still dare to hope when I remember this: The faithful love of the Lord never ends! His mercies never cease. Great is his faithfulness; his mercies begin afresh each morning.” (NLT)

and Psalm 62:2:

“He alone is my rock and my salvation, my fortress where I will never be shaken.” (NLT)

I posted the song here. Taken a listen and enjoy thanking God!

Leave a Reply

