Always

20130818-212229.jpg

Hey everybody!

Today’s song is called Always. It was written by Kristian Stanfill amongst others. We find the inspiration for this song in Psalm 121:1-2, “I look up to the mountains— does my help come from there? [No!] My help comes from the Lord, who made heaven and earth” (NLT). This song is a powerful reminder that we always have God on our side and He is there to help us. If there is one thing that is certain, it is that life gets hard. So the song is teaching us to call on the God who is ever faithful and willing to help. All we must do is ask.

I also lead another song today called Center. I will talk more about that song another time but I think the two go together very well. One is the reminder of God being there forever, the other is what we have to do in order for that to happen, keep Jesus in the center of our lives. I will attach both songs for you to take a listen to.

 

Leave a Reply

