Here’s My Heart (The Return of Worship Sunday!!!!!)

giving god your heart

Hey friends, it’s been awhile since I’ve made post like this. But I really felt like we should bring back Worship Sunday.

The song this week is entitled Here’s My Heart performed by David Crowder on the Passion album, Let the Future Begin. If you watch the video here, this song has an interesting story behind how it came to be what was released at Passion ’13. It finds it’s Scripture in Psalm 119, and is a great proclamation of verse 94, “I am Yours, save me;…” (NASB). This song is such a perfect example of what worship is supposed to be like. We come to church not just as something we do week after week, but rather it is us offering ourselves to God. The chorus of this song puts it perfectly:

“Here’s my heart, Lord
Here’s my heart, Lord
Here’s my heart, Lord
Speak what is true”

I would encourage you to let this song fill you up today, and spend some time in worship with it as well. We bring ourselves as an offering, so let God take that offering and use it as He needs.

This week’s set

  • Fill Me Up
  • Here I Am To Worship (Tim Hughes)
  • Better Is One Day (Matt Redman)
  • Always (Kristian Stanfill)
  • Here’s My Heart (performed by David Crowder)
  • We Glorify Your Name (Chris Tomlin)
Leave a Reply

