Let Us Exalt His Name Together!

Worship crowd

Today has been a great day so far! That’s not to say it hasn’t had it’s rough patches. I’ve had technology falling apart all around me, and some conflict with a coworker. I know that many of us would see this as the makings of a terrible day, and I would’ve have said the same if it had been any other day. But today during my prayer time, I prayed through a psalm that has impacted my day.

“I will bless the Lord at all times;
His praise shall continually be in my mouth.
My soul will make its boast in the Lord;
The humble will hear it and rejoice.
O magnify the Lord with me,
And let us exalt His name together.”
–Psalm 34:1-3, NASB

It has been my reminder to day to live a lifestyle of worship. “I will bless the Lord at all times”. This doesn’t say I will bless Him when I feel like it, or when He’s done good for me. It says, at all times! Today has been a rough one for me to keep up this mentality. But it has been my experience that when you are adamant that nothing will get in the way of you living for God, that’s when the Enemy works his hardest against you. I know it’s hard. So let’s “exalt His name together” today, and let’s see how it can change your day for the better.

Psalms to Pray: Psalm 33-36

1 thought on “Let Us Exalt His Name Together!”

Leave a Reply

