A Mighty Fortress

144605235_640

This week’s song is called “A Mighty Fortress”. It was written by Christy and Nathan Nockels. They say it was written from Psalm 18:2, but truthfully the Book of Psalms has the same message all throughout. It states:

“The Lord is my rock, my fortress and my deliverer;
my God is my rock, in whom I take refuge.
He is my shield and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold.”
-Psalm 18:2, NIV

The basic message is that God is the safest place for us. We are able to find peace, strength and love in His presence. God is the place we are to run to when we face troubles, hardships, and when the world gets us down. He is there for us, loves us, and wants to help us. So when troubles arise, run to God and find refuge in His arms!

This Weeks’ Setlist

  • O Praise Him
  • Always
  • How He Loves
  • A Mighty Fortress
  • You Never Let Go

1 thought on “A Mighty Fortress”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.